Exodus release a new song – ‘The Beatings Will Continue (Until Morale Improves)’

22/08/2021 Articles Share

Legendary Bay Area thrash metal veterans Exodus have just released a new song – ‘The Beatings Will Continue (Until Morale Improves)’ from the upcoming album Persona Non Grata which will be released on November 19th via Nuclear Blast. The band has 1 hour of music for the new release with a total of 12 tracks. Exodus also announced that John Tempesta will be replacing Tom Hunting on the drums on  Las Vegas and Full Terror Assault shows. Here is the official statement:


Subscribe to our YouTube channel!


Subscribe to our YouTube channel!

“Due to Tom’s continued recovery from his surgery, we are announcing that for our show in Vegas and Full Terror Assault , we will be joined by @johntempesta on drums!! John was Tom’s ( and our) number one choice to jump behind the kit in his absence, and John will kill it while Tom continues his recovery, which is going very well!! Looking forward to seeing everyone who is coming to Vegas for the show. And looking forward to getting Tom healthy and back behind his kit as soon as possible! But let’s welcome John back for two shows where he started.”

Tom Hunting also shared information regarding his ongoing fight with cancer:

Hey Y'all

  I'm 5 weeks out from the surgery and on the mend. I'm feeling stronger all the time and I'm beyond excited to get back to working out on the drums. Unfortunately I won't be ready for the upcoming Vegas and Full Terror Assault shows. Originally I thought if I could walk, I could play. I need to manage my own expectations, and then work my very core back into shape to be fully ready for action. I have no doubt I'll bounce back and get there. I wanna express my undying love and gratitude to our brother Johnny Tempesta for agreeing to play in my absence. I'm 100% sure he will crush playing this music! I'll check in again very soon. Thanks Soooo Much And CHEERS EVERYONE!!!!

Tom Hunting

Persona Non Grata tracklist:

1.    Persona Non Grata
2.    R.E.M.F.              
3.    Slipping into Madnes
4.    Elitist
5.    Prescribing Horror
6.    The Beatings Will Continue (Until Morale Improves)
7.    The Years of Death and Dying
8.    Clickbait
9.    Cosa del Pantano
10.  Lunatic-Liar-Lord
11.  The Fires of Division
12.  Antiseed

If you like what we are doing, like our Facebook  page, follow us on Instagram Twitter and subscribe to our Youtube channel to help us grow!  Big shout out to our patron Season of Mist. You can also support us by donations via Paypal and by becoming our patron!  Don’t forget to like & share this article!



Donate: https://www.paypal.me/AgoraphobicNews
Support us on Patreon: https://www.patreon.com/AgoraphobicNews
Subscribe: https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCI2hFZIzK3d3Mgy_moI_FOQ?sub_confirmation=1 
Facebook page: https://www.facebook.com/AgoraphobicNews
Instagram: https://www.instagram.com/agoraphobicnews
Twitter: https://twitter.com/AgoraphobicNews

my picture

Related Post