Siege of Power release a new video!

06/07/2018 Articles Share


Behold!  Siege of Power is a suprgroup formed by Autopsy and Asphyx members.  A few days ago, they released a video for the song The Cold room.  The band was formed in 2013, did one split release and then vanished. After 5 years, the band has risen from the ashes to deliver some gruesome sounding death metal! Siege of Power have just finished recorded their new album Warning Blast. The album will be released somewhere in 2018 via Metal Blade Records. The band mentioned bands like SOD, Discharge, Carnivore and Amebix as some of their influences.  It is really strange to see Autopsy’s Chris Reifert in front of the drums instead of behind them, eh? And btw, if you haven’t read the interview we did with Chris Reifert regarding Scream Bloody Gore album and his collaboration with Chuck Schuldiner, you can do it here!


Siege of Power lineup: 
Chris Reifert – Vocals (Autopsy, Violation Wound, Abscess, Painted Doll)
Paul Baayens – Guitars (Asphyx, ex-Hail of Bullets, Thanatos)
Theo van Eekelen – Bass (ex-Hail of Bullets, ex-Houwitser, ex-Grand Supreme Blood Court)
Bob Bagchus – Drums (ex-Asphyx, Soulburn, ex-Grand Supreme Blood Court)

my picture

Related Post