Deicide to release a new album - Overtures of Blasphemy

29/06/2018 Articles Share

Deicide to release a new album - Overtures of Blasphemy

Cult Tampa, Florida death metal legion Deicide have just announced the release of their 12nd studio album  Overtures of Blashpemy, after a 5 year break of their renowned release – The Minds of Evil. The album will be released on September 14th 2018 via Century Media Records. Deicide frontman stated: This album came together over time, meaning we didn't want to rush it. A few people might remember an interview where Steve Asheim (original member, drummer/songwriter) said 'the material is done, but it's just not there yet.' Well, that was the jumping off point of when this album truly started taking shape and the songs became what they are now...complete, compact and effective. As the band pushed forward, so did the writing process and a few other processes which made the record and the band stronger. The result is Overtures Of Blasphemy, perhaps the group’s strongest release to date. Jason Suecoff lended his considerable talents and attention to detail in making the tracking of the songs as great as they can be and the final mix as sonically brutal, yet as listenable as possible. An arduous process, but one well worth the time and effort."

The album was produced by Jason Suecof (The Black Dahlia Murder, Trivium) at Audio Hammer Studios. The masterful artwork for the upcoming release was made by Zbigniew Bielak (Watain, Ghost, Paradise Lost)

Deicide is:

Glen Benton (bass)
Steve Asheim (drums)
Kevin Quirion (guitars)
Mark English (guitars)


my picture

Related Post