Get your fix of dissonance with Baring Teeth's Transitive Savagery

22/09/2018 Articles Share

That’s right! Dallas Texas-based dissonant trio are back! They have just announced the release date for their long-awaited third album!  Transitive Savagery will be released on November 16th via Translation Loss Records. You can preorder your copy here! The band also released a self-titled single for you guys to to take a quick fix of the upcoming dissonant death metal monster.


Here is the official announcement of Translation Loss Records:

Dallas, Texas death metal trio Baring Teeth return with a mind-bending new full-length, titled Transitive Savagery. Recorded and engineered in the spring and summer of 2018 with the help of Alex Bhore (Power Trip, This Will Destroy You) and mastered by Brad Boatright (Full Of Hell, Sleep, Noothgrush), Baring Teeth were able to capture their dynamically charged brand of explosive death metal. Technical and atmospheric flourishes combined with unapologetically raw guitars and vocals, lumbering bass lines, and rabidly refined drumming push Baring Teeth to the forefront of their peers.

Seven menacing, attention-demanding, and thoughtfully demented songs display sonic brilliance wrapped inside frenetic polyrhythmic madness making Transitive Savagery the unstoppable force of the year.

Track listing:
1. The Quiescent Mass
2. Abstracted Mind
3. Perikaryon
4. Aqueous
5. Transitive Savagery
6. Vertiginous Noise
7. Impressions Left Behind

Album artwork:
Andrew Notsch

my picture

Related Post