Sodom reveal album artwork for Genesis XIX

19/09/2020 Articles Share

Teutonic thrash metal veterans Sodom are about to release their 16th studio album – Genesis XIX via Steamhammer on November 27th. The band has just released the artwork for the new album illustrated by Joe Petagno. Genesis XIX will feature 12 tracks with total run time of 54 minutes! The new album was recorded by Siggi Bemm and mastered by Patrick W. Engel.

"Genesis XIX" will be released as a CD DigiPak version, 2LP gatefold version, exclusive bundle versions with mask (only at the Steamhammer shop), download and stream through SPV/Steamhammer:

Sodom’s previous album Decision Day was released in 2016 via Steamhammer. It ended up as #16 on our list of top 25 metal albums of 2016!


Tom Angelripper - bass, vocals
Frank Blackfire - guitars
Yorck Segatz – guitars
Toni Merkel - drums

Genesis XIX tracklist:

1. Blind Superstition 1:02
2. Sodom & Gomorrah 4:06
3. Euthanasia 3:54
4. Genesis XIX 7:09
5. Nicht mehr mein Land 4:29
6. Glock'n'Roll 5:02
7. The Harponeer 7:10
8. Dehumanized 3:53
9. Occult Perpetrator 4:53
10. Waldo & Pigpen 6:26
11. Indoctrination 3:10
12. Friendly Fire 3:36

If you like what we are doing, like our Facebook  page, follow us on Instagram Twitter and subscribe to our Youtube channel to help us grow!  Big shout out to our patron Season of Mist. You can also support us by donations via Paypal and by becoming our patron!  Don’t forget to like & share this article!


Support us on Patreon:
Facebook page:

my picture

Related Post