Thoren release a new single – Gorthad!

11/01/2020 Articles Share

Thoren release a new single – Gorthad!


This band never ceases to amaze us! Thoren released a single for their upcoming album Gorthad. It seems that Thoren’s twisted world of dissonance has no boundaries at all!  For those of you who aren’t familiar with the band, Thoren is a US-based band that plays instrumental dissonant death metal. Yeah, the crazy one! On December 10th 2019, the band also released another single titled “Gwarth”.

Thoren will release a new album Gwarth II on February 7th 2020 via Drylands. The band has streamed an album teaser via their official YouTube channel. The band’s previous album – Gwarth I was released in 2018. The new album will feature a total of 10 tracks. Re-amping, mixing and mastering of the album was done by Jeanne Artemis Strieder (Magma Art & Sound Drums were recorded at Solitude Studios, Carversville, PA. Album cover for Gwarth II was done by Anthony Lipari.


Gwarth II tracklist:

2. Naeg
3. Thaw Gur
4. Vex
5. Gorthad
6. Raun Raeg
7. Egladhrim
8. Lithui
9. Suith
10. Firen


Anthony Lipari - Guitar
Joseph Paquette - Bass
Alex Cohen (Malignancy, ex-Pyrrhon) - Session Drums (Tracks 2, 5, 7, 9)
Kenny Grohowski (Imperial Triumphant)- Session Drums (Tracks 1, 3, 4, 6)


my picture

Related Post