Vio-Lence release a new song ‘Flesh from the Bone’ after 29 years!

23/01/2022 Articles Share

This is it! After 29 years, Vio-lence have just released a new track called "Flesh from the Bone". Bay Area Thrashers are also going to release a new EP called Let the World Burn on March 4th 2022 via Metal Blade Records! The EP will feature 5 new Vio songs!

Phil Demmel, the guitarist stated: "That came very naturally. I hadn't written a lot of thrash in the past 17 years or so but being the main songwriter for the band over the years I wanted that sound, I wanted that mid-80s raw thing, but I also wanted to capture our signature notes and structures and stuff like that."

 The Vocalist  Sean Killian stated: "Each song has its own individual sound, they are all very thrash metal, there are grinding riffs, technical riffs, and plenty of speed. The lyrics are written freely with no restrictions and without compromise while the vocal patterns are typically unusual and delivered with a multitude of emotions."

Subscribe to our YouTube channel!


Subscribe to our YouTube channel!

The album was tracked in Trident Studios in Pacheco, California by Juan Urteaga (Machine Head, Exodus), mixed by Tue Madsen (Dark Tranquillity, Heaven Shall Burn) and mastered by Ted Jensen (Alice In Chains, Death Angel), and the sessions went smoothly, with Demmel tracking his solos at home.

Demmel continues: "It was nice to be able to play things fifty times. I wanted to play all the solos single pass, which is something that I hadn't done for a while, everything had been kinda punched in and chopped up, so it's not all fluid, and these ones might not be first pass but they're one pass. I want to be able to play them the way they're supposed to be played, and I'm really proud of them... With the EP dropping in March the band plan to tour as much as possible through the spring and summer, and are already writing its followup. I'd like to do another EP rather than an album, and we're working on the songs for it already, and hopefully we'll get in to record by next fall. We want to constantly be releasing music, and constantly doing shows. At this stage we're excited for everybody who's still excited for this band. To them I say thank you for still listening to and supporting us, we're excited to come play, so spread the Vio-Lence."

 Vio-Lence is:

Sean Killian: Vocals

Phil Demmel: Guitar

Bobby Gustafson: Guitar

Christian Olde-Wolbers: Bass

Perry Strickland: Drums

Let the World Burn tracklist:

Flesh from Bone 05:02    

Screaming Always 05:24    

Upon Their Cross 05:27

Gato Negro 03:44

Let the World Burn 5:10

my picture

Related Post